Introducing our new violist, Lucia Kobza!

Lucia Kobza is currently a doctoral candidate at Stony Brook University in New York in the Doctorate of Musical Arts (DMA) program. She is a phenomenal violist and violinist, and we are so happy to have the honor of continuing our musical journey with her. 

Read our official press release here


Album Announcement:​ Spark, featuring eight works for string quartet written by the composers of the Common Sense Composers Collective. 

Out now on Innova Recordings.

"There is, in other words, something here to please every palate, all assembled with wit and tenderness, and brought vividly to life by Friction Quartet"


- Joshua Kosman, SF Chronicle


  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey SoundCloud Icon
  • Grey YouTube Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon
  • Grey Twitter Icon

San Francisco Bay Area